Page 1 of 1

INCA I Help

Posted: Sun May 03, 2009 11:38 pm
by dotkel50
OK, I've tried re-playing Inca I on my Vista64 machine using DOSBox......no sound. Any ideas for me?

Thanks

Re: INCA I Help

Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 12:00 am
by Collector
The sound is CD audio. Mount the CD with: -t cdrom -ioctl

Re: INCA I Help

Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 12:44 am
by dotkel50
I tried that Collector...it didn't work. For the past week or two i've been getting an annoying error message when i start up DOSBox....not sure if it's related.

At the top of the message box the title says: windows - no disk

inside the box:
Exception Processing Message 0xc0000013 Parameters
0x000007FEFDA17240 0x0000000000000004 0x000007FEFDA17240
0x000007FEFDA17240

I click any of the 3 buttons under the message and DOSBox loads.

Re: INCA I Help

Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 1:42 pm
by Collector
try using the default dosbox.conf.

Re: INCA I Help

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 6:42 am
by Rakeesh
I begun playing INCA in DOSBox... but there is an inherent problem: the manual says that the Restore/Load screen is activated with ctrl-F9, however this combination for DOSBox means "Quit". So I can't restore a previous game, since DOSBox always quits. Any ideas how can I avoid this? :S

Re: INCA I Help

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:53 am
by Rakeesh
ANSWER: Pressing Ctrl-F1 in DOSBox brings you to the keymapper where you can disable and re-assign the interface key combinations :)