Page 1 of 1

Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 6:20 pm
by dotkel50
Hi Collector,

I'm having a problem with your DOSBox installer for this game. I'm wondering if I have to copy the files out of the folders into one big folder or does the installer look inside the folders for the appropriate files? Or is it some other problem entirely?
Eco2Screen.jpg

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 8:18 pm
by Collector
Make 4 sub folders named 1,2,3 and 4. Copy disk one into folder 1, disk two into folder 2, etc.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 8:47 pm
by dotkel50
Ok, this time it installed but I got the following error:
eco2error.png

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 8:48 pm
by dotkel50
And I ran the diagnostic....
diagnostic_log.txt
(2.95 KiB) Downloaded 292 times
This is the 5.25 inch floppy version by the way.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 10:39 pm
by Collector
your RESOURCE.AUD is missing. It should have been in the BOTH folder of disk 4. compressed it is 713 KB. Decompressed it is 2.68 MB.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 11:14 pm
by dotkel50
I have a resource.aud file on disk 5, it's 714kb.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 11:35 pm
by Collector
My copy was on just 4 3½" disks. Was your copy on 5 5¼" disks? Looks like I'll need to add support for your version. I'll need layout information as with the others I have done for you. Check your PM.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 12:07 am
by dotkel50
Yes it's on 5 5.25 inch disks. Check your PM.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 2:20 am
by Tawmis
I checked my PM just to feel included.

I discovered, I don't even have a Prime Minister. :lol:

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 2:25 am
by dotkel50
:roll:

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 2:28 am
by Collector
Tawmis wrote:I checked my PM just to feel included.

I discovered, I don't even have a Prime Minister. :lol:
My, we are full of it tonight, aren't we. :lol:

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 2:29 am
by Collector
Done. Grab it again and reinstall.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 3:27 am
by dotkel50
Works great now Mr. C, thanks.

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 11:17 am
by El Ravager
Collector wrote:
Tawmis wrote:I checked my PM just to feel included.

I discovered, I don't even have a Prime Minister. :lol:
My, we are full of it tonight, aren't we. :lol:
I can only imagine the fun he'd have had if you'd said "check your PMs." :D

Re: Problem installing Ecoquest2

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 12:52 pm
by Tawmis
El Ravager wrote:
Collector wrote:
Tawmis wrote:I checked my PM just to feel included.
I discovered, I don't even have a Prime Minister. :lol:
My, we are full of it tonight, aren't we. :lol:
I can only imagine the fun he'd have had if you'd said "check your PMs." :D
:lol: My wife claims that I have that since I sometimes get very grumpy...