Windows 10 help Please?

Is the game being a ROYAL pain? Need a hint? Got a problem? This is the place to discuss King's Quest!

Windows 10 help Please?

Postby TeddieS1963 » Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:44 am

I had the games in floppy form and then bought the cd release a while back. I would really love to play these games again but I cant seem to figure out how to get them to work on my laptop. I got the free upgrade to Windows 10 and I tried the DOSBox but I just don't understand how to set it all up at all. Is there anyone that can explain it to me step by step?? I am sure I can figure it out if I have a little help. Thanks for your time.
TeddieS1963
Noob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 2:04 am
Gender: Not Specified

Re: Windows 10 help Please?

Postby Collector » Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:45 pm

Did you try the new installers?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image
User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 10371
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland

Re: Windows 10 help Please?

Postby TeddieS1963 » Sat Oct 17, 2015 3:40 am

I tired to go to get them and my browsers wouldn't let me go there. Said there were security issues and also my internet security software did the same. Which links should I use?? I guess the version I have is the 2006 versions. Do I need the 2 cds to play the game??
TeddieS1963
Noob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 2:04 am
Gender: Not Specified

Re: Windows 10 help Please?

Postby Collector » Sat Oct 17, 2015 11:48 am

False positive. Use the 2006 collection installer. You only need the CDs to install, not to play.

http://sierrahelp.com/Patches-Updates/N ... .html#KQC3
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image
User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 10371
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland


Return to The King's Quest Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest