EarthSiege II Music

Before there was Pacific Rim, there was Metaltech! Enter the Earthseige! Enter the Battledome! Enter this section of the forum for any comments, questions or problems with any of the Metaltech games!
User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11337
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Collector » Sun Jun 23, 2013 11:49 am

Is this your laptop?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

User avatar
BBP
Village Elder
Posts: 4343
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:07 am
Gender: Not Specified
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by BBP » Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:34 pm

Yep.
Latest script: SQ3!! Check the Script Party topic in the Bard's Forum!
Skip to new scripts

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11337
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Collector » Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:08 pm

Intel Graphics?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

User avatar
BBP
Village Elder
Posts: 4343
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:07 am
Gender: Not Specified
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by BBP » Sun Jun 23, 2013 2:45 pm

Yes.
Latest script: SQ3!! Check the Script Party topic in the Bard's Forum!
Skip to new scripts

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11337
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Collector » Sun Jun 23, 2013 3:21 pm

I suspect that that is adding to the problem. If you see an ES.EXE custom database in your uninstall list, the patch probably was installed. The Intel graphics probably needs an additional solution.
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

User avatar
BBP
Village Elder
Posts: 4343
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:07 am
Gender: Not Specified
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by BBP » Sun Jun 23, 2013 3:49 pm

There isn't one like that in my uninstall list, I'm afraid.
Latest script: SQ3!! Check the Script Party topic in the Bard's Forum!
Skip to new scripts

User avatar
Rudy
Village Elder
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:54 am
Gender: M
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Rudy » Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:43 am

Collector wrote:Try the Gobliiins installer to see if rips the CDA track.
Apparently it hasn't ripped the tracks. The music and game plays, but I assume from the CD. Didn't see any large files in the install folder.
Attachments
Gob1_music.JPG
Gob1_music.JPG (12.54 KiB) Viewed 4391 times
Sierra Chest creator, Sierra collector/curator.

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11337
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Collector » Wed Jul 10, 2013 10:46 am

The rip must have failed. Are you using Daemon Tools or some other virtual CD drive?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

User avatar
Rudy
Village Elder
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:54 am
Gender: M
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Rudy » Wed Jul 10, 2013 11:51 am

I tried Daemon Tools for the Hunter Hunted music. Didn't work.
Sierra Chest creator, Sierra collector/curator.

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11337
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: EarthSiege II Music

Post by Collector » Wed Jul 10, 2013 12:02 pm

Having a Daemon Tools drive mounted will cause the ripper in the installer to fail. You do not have to uninstall Daemon Tools, just go into it menu and remove all drives. You can re-add them after running the installer.
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

Post Reply