QfG3 character import from QfG2VGA

Not finding any Glory in this whole Quest for Glory bit? Need a hint? Or just want to discuss Quest for Glory - this is the place to do it!
Post Reply
User avatar
HunterZ
Sierra Fan Wanna Be
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Seattle
Gender: Not Specified

QfG3 character import from QfG2VGA

Post by HunterZ » Tue May 30, 2017 1:23 am

So I just ran a fighter w/magic character through QfG1VGA and then imported it into AGD's QfG2VGA. I then completed that game, becoming a Paladin in the process.

When importing into QfG3, it asked me if I was a Paladin or a Wizard. I chose Paladin. It then asked me if I wanted to change to any of Fighter, Wizard, Thief, or Paladin, and I again chose Paladin.

I then noticed that during the prologue, it depicted the Wizard-style battle with Ad Avis.

Is this normal behavior for QfG3? My guess is that the game assumed I was playing as a Wizard who became a Paladin, rather than a Fighter with magic abilities that became a Paladin. I'm also assuming that this is harmless other than the prologue gaffe.

User avatar
adeyke
Oldbie
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:47 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: QfG3 character import from QfG2VGA

Post by adeyke » Tue May 30, 2017 5:49 am

That's normal for QfG3. Which is to say, it happened even when importing from the regular QfG2. It should only affect the prologue, which really has all sorts of other issues as well.

Post Reply