Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Losing your cool? Can't figure out the sub sequence? Finding this game brutally difficult? You're not alone! Come over here super agent and transmit your CIA codes with other agents to help you out!
Post Reply
LaughingMan008
Sierra Lover
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:26 am

Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by LaughingMan008 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:04 am

Originally Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 6:12 pm

I was just thinking about Codename: ICEMAN recently. Ide really like to play through that game, but I'm liable to go insane from the difficulty....
I was hoping that maybe my favorite genius, Collector, might know some way of hacking the save game system it uses. :)
Get it so there's no save or restore limit.

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11339
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by Collector » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:05 am

Can't you just use the "Change Directory" button for extra saves?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

User avatar
Tawmis
Grand Poobah's Servant
Posts: 11708
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:19 am
Gender: Not Specified
Contact:

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by Tawmis » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:05 am

I think in Codename: Iceman - you can only save "X" amount of times during certain parts of the game. For example, during the bottle/dice game (can't remember) - I think you can only save twice. And it's a long game, to finally win the thing. And I think during the sub combat you can only save twice. Which is difficult. Very, very difficult.

User avatar
Tawmis
Grand Poobah's Servant
Posts: 11708
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:19 am
Gender: Not Specified
Contact:

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by Tawmis » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:06 am

Although, couldn't you open the game with an SCI Editor - then try to find that within the game and modify it? And then re-save/compile the game?

LaughingMan008
Sierra Lover
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:26 am

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by LaughingMan008 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:07 am

See, this is where I need help. Heh.
I don't know about this re compile stuff.

Nameless

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by Nameless » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:08 am

You could try manning up and not cheating.

[/Unhelpful comment over :P ]

LaughingMan008
Sierra Lover
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:26 am

Re: Codename: ICEMAN.... a request? :)

Post by LaughingMan008 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:09 am

LOL
If I want verbal abuse, Ill just play the game! :P

Post Reply